New events coming soon.

The AASA Australian Tarmac Rally Championship

The AASA Australian Tarmac Rally Championship, will bring Tarmac Rally teams from across the country to the stunning Victorian high country roads for four rounds - the Mt Baw Baw Sprint, the Lake Mountain Sprint, the Snowy River Sprint, and the Great Tarmac Rally.

The ATRC events offer three levels of driving for modern, classic and showroom-spec cars: one for fully licensed rally drivers, competing against the clock in vehicles which meet full tarmac rally specifications.
The second competition category is regularity, where entrants drive each stage of the event in a specified time at a specified average speed. If they arrive late or early, there are penalties, and the crew with the lowest number of penalties is the winner.
The third group is the ‘touring’ category, which allows would-be rally drivers a ‘taste’ of tarmac rallying by driving their road car at higher-than-usual road speeds behind an experienced driver who demonstrates the right techniques.

The schedule of events, listed below, provides competitors with a constant dose of competition and socialising without the long break between events - a sure cure to the rally blues!

2019 - Note Revised Dates

Mt Baw Baw Sprint - Feb 23 & 24

Lake Mountain Sprint - March 23 & 24

Snowy River Sprint - Sept. 21 & 22

Great Tarmac Rally - October 12 & 13

Entrants will be vying for Classic, Modern, Showroom and Regularity titles, and all entries at any event will be automatically entered into the AASA Australian Tarmac Rally Championship at no extra charge.

The winners of the Championship will rightly be known as the best tarmac rallying teams in the country. Combining the four unique events will provide an exciting challenge for all crews, no matter what car they compete in.

Stay tuned or register your interest any questions at or
Peter Washington on 0418 337 955


Peter Washington

m - 0418 337 955

e -